Daily Archives: October 17, 2007

Substitute teaching/Parenting

     I really like being a sub in spite of the challenges (such as having to teach a lesson cold-or having to teach math -yikes!) The past 3 days I have been in 5th grade. Last week I was in 2nd grade, special ed, media center and high school English! I like the variety. Although starting next month I will do a long-term job in an elementary media center. That is good though since I will be back to my roots. (I was a school librarian for 17 years)

     As a parent, sometimes I feel like I am really blowing it. But I remember how God gave us our son with such a miracle (an adoption story) and you know – God always finishes what He starts! He won’t leave either of us unfinished. He will keep polishing as long as we are on earth but I am so glad He is in charge!

2 Comments

Filed under Faith, my son, personal, Work