Praying for your children

For anyone who is a wife or mom, I want to recommend two great books to help you in praying for your family. Both are by Stormie Omartian. The Power of a Praying Wife and The Power of a Praying Parent. Both books give many different prayers to pray covering many issues and needs. The prayers are all based on the Word of God so you know you are praying the best. They are very powerful. When you pray the Word of God in faith, what more can you do? He is so faithful! There are links below where you can order them.

 

www.amazon.ca/…/dp/customer-reviews/0736919821

www.amazon.com/…/dp/1565075722

1 Comment

Filed under family, prayer

One response to “Praying for your children

  1. Juli

    Hi Susan,

    I hope that we are back on for praying on Wednesdays. I’ve been frazzled as of late and not living my faith in a very good manner. Partly becuase I have been letting my prayer life slide along with other stuff.

    We attended the Life Light Festival in Sioux Falls this weekend. 250,000 people worshipping God through music and speakers it was awesome. It has grown in 10 years from 1,500 people on a church lawn to what it was this year. And they are going to host a LL Festival in CO this, year too. Wow our God is amazing!

    Anyway, I hope that you can make it on Wednesday. It may just be the two of us since we have pooped out on our exercise routine. I should probably be working on my insides and my relationship with God before I get too focused on the external body anyway.

    Juli

    PS. I’m enjoying your blog and the pics are great. I love the one of you and Jake at the top. You look like you are both having a great time.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.