Freedom

Christ offers freedom

Freedom from striving
Trying to earn
Hoping to be good enough

Freedom from fear of death
From crippling guilt
From the penalty of eternal separation from God

Freedom from despair
Hopelessness
Condemnation
Loneliness
Fear

Freedom to be who He created us to be.
Freedom to love others.
Freedom to live a life that honors God.

He took the penalty of sin for us
He offers His righteousness in exchange for our sin
when we believe and have faith in Him.

“For freedom Christ has set us free.” Galatians 5:1

3 Comments

Filed under Grace

3 responses to “Freedom

  1. Vicki

    Thank you for this reminder. I confess even though I’ve been a Christian for 50 years, I still forget. I’m printing this to keep handy. Maybe I can share it with someone else too! God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.