Daily Archives: August 10, 2017

Indestructible!

marvel-greater than1641554_1920

S – “This becomes even more evident when another priest arises in the likeness of Melchizedek, who has become a priest, not on the basis of a legal requirement concerning bodily descent, but by the power of an indestructible life.” Hebrews 7:15-16

O – Jesus is the “other” priest. He became our great High Priest because of the power of an indestructible life. Jesus, God, is indestructible. It is impossible for anything to ever happen to God and no power is capable of destroying Him. Every fantasy we ever had about any superhero is more than fulfilled in Christ. Even in our imagination, there is none greater.

A – This indestructible High Priest is my Savior! He is my Lord. My protector. My Sovereign. Even my Friend. Mind blowing truth.

P – I bow before you Father and worship at your feet. That you in your holiness and greatness would love me and love me enough to send perfection to die for me. Words cannot express thanks. I lay my imperfect love at your feet.

SOAP Bible Study Method

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Study, Faith, God's love, Jesus, SOAP