Known

water-1330252_Psalm 1391920

S – “O LORD, you have searched me and known me! You know when I sit down and when I rise up; you discern my thoughts from afar. You search out my path and my lying down and are acquainted with all my ways.” Psalm 139:1-3

O  – David knew how much God loved him. He trusted God wholeheartedly. What a beautiful account of how God knows us.

A – Everyone wants to be known. We all want someone to know us, really know us. It is so wonderful to know God knows me inside and out. He even knows my thoughts before I do. He knows what I will say before I speak. He surrounds me. I can’t go anywhere where He won’t be there. I can’t hide from God. He knew me when I was being formed in the womb.  He knew me the instant that egg was fertilized and knew what my life would be. I’m never alone, Never abandoned. I always have His love.

P – Thank you dear Father. You know everything there is to know about me. I’m your child. Please show me if there is anything in me that is hurtful or wicked or that gives you grief. Lead me the way you want me to go.

SOAP

 

2 Comments

Filed under Bible, God, SOAP

2 responses to “Known

Leave a Reply

