God Knows How the Chaos Will End

IMG_worry2ndedited6057

S – Exodus 3:18-22

O – God was calling Moses to go and rescue his people who were in slavery in Egypt. In these verses, God tells Moses everything that will happen from Pharaoh not listening to him to the people giving them their gold and silver. God already knows everything that’s going to happen. He knows EVERYTHING.

A – God already knows everything that will happen in my life. In the United States. In the world. In our son’s life. He knows the end from the beginning. Does this mean we are robots and have no choice, that God just does what He wants?

No, it means God knows what will happen because He’s Sovereign and He’s all-knowing. He knows what choices we will make.

That’s how well He knows us. I’m free to choose but God knows me so well, He knows what I’ll choose. That’s amazing! He knew in advance every sin I would commit. Every act of selfishness, every moment of pride, every bit of apathy, every weakness and jealousy yet He still chose me! He still loved me! Jesus still died for me. My brain cannot grasp that. He also knows everything that’s going to happen in this country. He’s not surprised by all the chaos and hate. He knew this would happen and He’s already there to pick us up. We can give Him our complete and total trust and accept His perfect peace. As He said to Moses, “But I know…”, He also says to us, “But I know…”

Our part is to keep on trusting and fix our eyes on Jesus.

P – Father, I know you have us in your hands. I believe you already know all that will  happen and you’re already there to carry us through. You already have a plan. You already have the answers to prayer in motion before we pray! You’re so great, our minds just cannot grasp the truth! Please increase my faith. Help me to walk in peace and truth. I trust you LORD. My heart rests in You.

He’s Already There

Click to learn more about SOAP Bible study.

2 Comments

Filed under Bible Study, Faith, fear, God, hope, SOAP

2 responses to “God Knows How the Chaos Will End

  1. Thank you for sharing, Susan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

