Walk With God

walk-318770_1280

S –   “Enoch walked with God, and was not, for God took him.”  Genesis 5:24

By faith Enoch was taken up so that he should not see death, and he was not found, because God had taken him. Now before he was taken he was commended as having pleased God.” Hebrews 11:5

“…Noah walked with God.” Genesis 6:9b  “But Noah found favor in the eyes of the LORD.” v. 8

O – Both Noah and Enoch “walked with God” and both found favor in His eyes. God was pleased with them. Why? Because they walked with Him. They fellowshipped with Him. They had a relationship with God. Their faith pleased God.

A – Am I walking with God? Yes, I believe in Him, I believe His word, I know He is real, and my heart belongs to Him. But do I walk with Him or do I go my merry way? Do I do what is convenient, easy or fits my mood or do I follow the leading of His Spirit even if it is inconvenient, painful or requires sacrifice?

Walk with. Follow. He leads. I walk with Him but I turn when He turns. I stop when He stops. He sets the pace.

P – Jesus, I want to follow you this way. I want to turn from setting my own pace and stopping when I want. Dear Spirit, help me yield. Help me listen and follow.

My word for 2017: FOLLOW

Do you need a Bible Study guide? Start the new year with SOAP

book-1209805_1280

2 Comments

Filed under Bible Study, Faith, God, Listening to God, Obedience, SOAP, spiritual warfare

2 responses to “Walk With God

  1. Thanks for sharing Susan, love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

