Free Forever

IMG_7023grace

Heavenly Father,

Before you created the world, you knew I would exist and you loved me!

When you knit me together in my mother’s womb you knew I would choose sin yet you loved me.

Thank you Jesus that you died for me knowing someday I would be selfish, unkind, unloving, willful and stubborn. You knew I would have a prideful, self-focused heart yet you chose to die for me so that I could live. You chose to take my sin and give me your righteousness.

What an astounding gift!

I could meditate on your grace forever and never fully grasp its wonder. Thank you that this incredible gift is there for anyone who will believe Jesus died for him or her.

Undeserved grace.

Life everlasting.

The guilty forgiven.

Ransom paid freely.

Free

Believe

Receive

A gift impossible to earn or deserve.

I am guilty.

I deserve death. I don’t deserve to spend eternity with you. Yet, that is what you offered me. I believed. I do believe and you will never leave me or forsake me.

Anyone who believes can have this gift of grace. Just as they are.

Praise your holy name!

Jesus, open our eyes to see your hand reaching out. Help us to believe.

What does grace mean to you?

livingbygracepic

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, Eternity, Faith, forgiveness, God, God's character, God's love, Grace, hope, Jesus, salvation

Leave a Reply

