Losing Sleep Over the Election?

banner-940636_1280

“In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.” Psalm 4:8

There’s so much distress about the elections right now. People on both sides are frantic. Many feel there’s no candidate they can trust. Many of us are losing or will lose sleep over this. We’re afraid someone will be elected who will:

Ruin our nation

Start a war

Increase our taxes

Change our way of life

Increase wickedness

Make us a laughingstock of the world

Hurt people

Lie and deceive

Or cause our nation to fall.

What does God say?

HE ALONE makes us dwell in safety.

man-114437_640

There’s no leader or human being who is my safety or protection. God alone is my safety. No human leader guarantees our safety or way of life. He alone gives me peace so I can sleep. Yes, trouble could come from this election. Things are certain to change. We could lose the way of life we are used to. BUT God uses all these things to bring us closer to Him. Can anyone truly harm me? My soul is secure with my Lord. The worst someone can do is to send me to my perfect eternal home sooner. And if I have to suffer in this life, it will draw me closer to Jesus. He is all I need.

Does that mean I stick my head in the sand and wait for it all to go away? No. I am still responsible to pray, be informed and vote to the best of my knowledge as He leads me. Then I leave the results to God and praise Him no matter what. He will still be God no matter the outcome.

Thank you Father that I do not have to fret or worry. You are my God and my King and you will never leave office! Praise your Holy name!

livingbygracepic

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Bible Study, Faith, fear, God, hope, Jesus, struggles, trust, United States

4 responses to “Losing Sleep Over the Election?

  1. Awesome reminder! Thanks Susan!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely and AMEN!!🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

