Someday

IMG_someday6826

Someday I will paint a picture

with warm and vibrant colors.

Someday I will write beautiful words

that will dance in a person’s soul.

Someday I will write letters

to those I love and

tell them what they mean to me.

Someday I will learn how to play beautiful music

that comes from the depths of my heart.

Someday I will tell people

what God has done for me.

Someday I will teach my child

all the lessons that are in my heart.

Someday I will let my light shine

as God wants me to.

Someday…….

When is someday?

When will that be?

How long have I waited for that day to come?

If someday does not become today,

it will not ever come.

Today I will….

What will you do today?

 

livingbygracepic

Leave a comment

Filed under giving, God's purposes, hope, inspirational, Listening to God, Obedience, personal, poems, serving, wisdom

Leave a Reply

