Because He Is – I Live

universe-exist in Him1044107_1280

 

S – “…He Himself gives to all people life and breath and all things…For in Him we live and move and exist…” Acts 17:25, 28 (NASB)

O – We would not exist apart from God. We do not take another breath apart from Him allowing it. He thought of us, created us and keeps us alive.

A – Do I get this? I would not even exist apart from God! How can I be so arrogant as to think I can decide to live my own life apart from Him? He gives ALL people life and breath. He alone gives us food, air and water. He alone holds the universe together. We human beings are such arrogant, foolish creatures. We think we have power or control  when we have none. My very existence comes from my heavenly Father.

Every breath I take is His grace.

Who am I to question Him?

P – I worship you Father! My Lord, my Creator, my  God. You are everything and you hold everything together. Thank you for allowing me to live. Thank you for allowing me to know You. Thank you for this moment of breath, of peace, of hope. I love you Father. I trust You. My heart is yours and my life is in Your hands.

SOAP notes for today (Scripture, Observation, Application, Prayer)

 

Thanks to geralt at Pixabay for the amazing photo!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, creation, Faith, God, Grace, life, SOAP, trust, worshipping God

Leave a Reply

