Unfathomable God

light-734436_1280
S – “Every day I will praise you and extol your name for ever and ever…One generation commends your works to another; they tell of your mighty acts…The LORD is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love.” Psalm 145:2,4,8

O – Every day I will praise you.
One generation tells the other about you.
He is RICH in love.

A – Every day of my life is to be filled with praise to God. And why not?! The reasons to praise Him are countless. As part of the older generation, my goal should be to tell the younger generations all that God has done. Am I?

In this chapter – The LORD is:
Great
Worthy of praise
Unfathomable
Majestic
Good
Righteous
Gracious
Compassionate
Slow to anger
Rich in love
Everlasting King
Trustworthy
Faithful
Near
Watching
Holy
Eternal

Why would I not be praising such a wonderful God?

P – Glory to your name oh LORD! Glory to your name. May your name be lifted up throughout the earth. Be exalted oh Lord. Be exalted in my heart, in my life, in my thoughts and in my words. Be exalted Jesus. May my life bring you honor and praise.

To learn more about using the SOAP method of Bible Study, please go to this link: Discover One Thing

livingbygracepic

6 Comments

Filed under Bible, Glory of God, God, God's character, Psalms, SOAP

6 responses to “Unfathomable God

  1. Pingback: Unfathomable God | Praying for the millennials

  2. This is one of my favorite psalms, and the praises just flow out of my mouth. As I lift up my heart to the Lord with these praises, I enjoy His Presence and experience God in special ways. The LORD is magnified in every praise and plea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

