Fantastic Book for Young Women (and the rest of us too)

51reQhCW9GL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

I loved this book! (I bought it for my Kindle) I could not put it down.

Even though it was written for teen girls and young women while I am 62 years old!

Jessica Fralin is a gifted author and communicator. Her message here is timely and vital for young women in particular but all women would benefit from her messages. Women need this message of where to look for validation and truth. Social media has changed our world and it’s not going anywhere.

We need to be faced with the truth of how it can be used for harm and how to avoid that.

Jessica not only points out the pitfalls and dangers of social media but how to keep it in its proper place and even use it in a positive way. She weaves the truth of the Bible throughout without being too “preachy” and always in a real way. She has also given many extra facts that make the book interesting and discussion questions that make it easy to read and discuss the book with young women who are in your life.

Jessica gets real with many of our motivations for what we post on social media and causes us to look deeper at what we are really looking for. She points to the truth and the only place where we can find the acceptance and love we are looking for and that is from God. I think this book is a must read for teen girls, young women and their parents. The best would be to read and discuss it together.

Jessica helped me to look at my own behaviors with social media and I have some things I plan to work on. It is amazing that a young woman would have such wisdom but that comes from the time she has spent in God’s Word. I wish I could buy this book for every young woman I know.

It is timely, practical, inspirational, encouraging, well written (written on a level to speak to young people) and filled with truth.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Book Reviews, books, self-image, truth

Leave a Reply

