Stand Firm When Evil Calls

ID-100209485

The call came to me

Pulling me

Just come play a little

It will feel so good

Taste so good

Come and try it

You won’t get hurt

I felt the pull

The attraction

Just come a little closer

Just a little step

You can always go back

You know you want this

Come on…
Then the whisper of God’s Spirit

Don’t listen

It’s a lie

You won’t find satisfaction there

You won’t have real fulfillment

It will end in regret

Trust Me

Let Me give you what you need

Who will I listen to?

The pull is strong

But the love of God constrains me

I have answered both before

And listening to the lie has ended in regret

But the love of Christ is always there

Welcoming me back

Yet, once the choice is made

I cannot change the results

I cannot get back what I missed by not trusting

I can only decide that today

I will trust His love.

“Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.” Ephesians 6:13

Photo courtesy of: Image courtesy of stockimages at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Grace, Jesus, Obedience, sin

Leave a Reply

