Trusting Perfect Love

IMG_2143

I love to use the SOAP method of Bible Study.  Part of today’s reading was 1 John 4.

This is what stood out to me about His perfect love:
S – “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” 1 John 4:18

O – Perfect love drives out fear because when we know God loves us perfectly we know we can trust whatever He allows in our lives. Even if it involves pain or loss. He is sovereign and He is perfect. He is love.

A – If I fully realize His perfect love for me, it will drive fear away. I don’t have to fear when He will call me home or when He will call my loved ones. I don’t have to fear the unknowns in my life. I can trust His perfect love.

P – Thank you Father that you hold me in your loving arms. Help me walk each day by faith and not by sight.

The Word of God is essential to our lives. If you don’t know how to study the Bible, please go to this link for help:

Discover One Thing

1499470_191833461017273_329163564_n

livingbygracepic

2 Comments

Filed under 1 John, Bible, Bible Study, Christianity, fear, Jesus, love, SOAP

2 responses to “Trusting Perfect Love

  1. It’s great to read your SOAP again, Susan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

