God’s Plan and Purpose will Prevail!

crossheartlogo1

I first published this in 2013 but I need the reminder!

livingbygracepic

Join me as I host on Living by Grace

Soaring with Butterfly Wings

“There is no wisdom, no insight, no plan that can succeed against the LORD.” Proverbs 21:30

The LORD’s purposes will prevail! People can make plans, wise people can make plans, insightful people can make plans, but ultimately none will overcome the purposes and plans of the LORD! I must walk by faith and not by sight. Even when it appears that evil people are “winning” or that their plans are succeeding, it is not reality! In reality, in view of all eternity (not the moment) God’s plans cannot be stopped.

“I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say: My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please. From the East I summon a bird of prey; from a far-off land, a man to fulfill my purpose. What I have said, that will I bring about; what I…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under God, God's purposes, hope, Listening to God, trust

Leave a Reply

