Escape With a Good Book

Whenever You Come Around (Kings Meadow Romance, #3)Whenever You Come Around by Robin Lee Hatcher

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was so captured by Robin Lee Hatcher’s newest novel, Whenever you Come Around, that I read it in two days. Another beautifully written story set in Kings Meadow, a fictitious place near Boise, Idaho. Charity Anderson returns to Kings Meadow after a long absence. She’s now a successful author but is paralyzed in her personal life because of a long-held secret. She returns to stay in her parent’s home while they are in Europe. Why does being in Kings Meadow bring back painful memories? Will she be forced to deal with her secret? And what about Buck Malone, the handsome bachelor and wilderness guide who lives next door? Charity used to have a crush on him when they were in high school but he is a confirmed bachelor. What happens when an accident forces them together? Will Buck rethink his decision not to consider marriage? Robin grabbed my attention right away as I wondered what painful memory Charity was trying to block from her mind. I also fell in love with her little dog Cocoa from the beginning. Cocoa plays a big part in the story. I enjoyed reading Robin’s beautiful descriptions of Idaho and found myself wanting to plan a trip there. Robin writes so seamlessly that the story flows and carried me along. I enjoyed the book and highly recommend it especially to anyone who enjoys contemporary Christian fiction. If you’re like me, you’ll love Kings Meadow, the characters and sweet, little Cocoa.

View all my reviews

Check out Robin’s other books including others set in Kings Meadow:  Robin Lee Hatcher

Leave a comment

Filed under books, Faith, inspirational

Leave a Reply

