Are you Satisfied?

IMG_rosesigned2249

Are you satisfied?

Satisfied is defined as: well pleased, contented, happy or fulfilled. If I’m satisfied that means I have enough. I don’t need more. If I’m contented, I’m at peace with my life.

Am I contented? Do I know anyone who is contented?

If not, how do I find that place of peace? Don’t we always want more? More food, more free time, new clothes, another vacation…marriage if we are single, children if we have none, obedient children if we do, successful children if they are grown, better health, more energy, bigger income, a more fulfilling job, more knowledge, more stuff…on and on. If only I had… If I can’t find contentment, how can I find joy? Peace? A happy heart? There is always something that is not what I want it to be.

I was reading Psalm 90 recently and one verse hit deep in my heart:

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.” Psalm 90:14 “Satisfy us” …is that possible?

Can our Father’s unfailing love satisfy our constant search for “more”? To have joy and be glad all our days! Isn’t that what we all want? I know I do. I want to face each day with joy and peace. To have a glad heart the rest of my days? Yes! How? I find it in His unfailing love. If I know and believe Almighty God loves me and His love can never fail, when I grasp what that means, I am filled with joy. I can have that joy everyday when I let that truth sink in each morning. I have His unfailing love therefore I have everything I need. My Father owns all, knows all and loves me.

If His love is unfailing (and it is) that means it doesn’t depend on my effort or merit. His love is unfailing because of who He is not because of who I am.

     Father, satisfy me this morning with your unfailing love. Thank you that I can sing for joy and be glad no matter what circumstances come my way. I love you Lord!

Have you accepted His unfailing love? Reach out and take it. He’s waiting with open arms.

But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the LORD’s praise, for he has been good to me. Psalm 13:5-6

This devotion was originally posted at Internet Cafe Devotions – link below:

http://internetcafedevotions.com/2015/03/are-you-satisfied/

livingbygracepic

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Devotional, Faith, God, inspirational, love, peace

Leave a Reply

