Enough is ENOUGH!! | Joni Tyner

Do you find yourself always wanting more? Are you ever truly satisfied with what you have? Please read what Joni had to say in today’s SOAP reading. It is a great reminder for this time of year:

jonityner

Enough is ENOUGH!! | Joni Tyner

S~ Yet true godliness with contentment is itself great wealth… So, if I have enough food and clothing, let us be content. 1 Timothy 6:6, 8 (NLT)

O~ Great wealth. We have much!! Our “wealth” comes from contentment in the things we already have. It comes from seeking God . Discovering His mystery. God rewards us when we are content and when we seek Him. Enough is enough!! We don’t always need more. We don’t need more food, more clothes, more stuff, gadgets, accessories, just fill in the blank with what our selfish desires crave. The question is, “what is enough?” We need to intentionally make a decision that what we have is enough and hold firm to that. This is so tough in a world that constantly bombards us with commercials and advertisements that tell us to be successful and happy we need more stuff.

A~ I need to remind myself daily that what I have is enough. I’ve been blessed with a family, a nice home, a good job. Enough. This a word I need to embrace; it will give me blessings if I live it out with intention and sincerity.

P~ Dear Lord, Thank you for your abundance in my life. It is so much more than I deserve! I need Your Holy Spirit to fill me with contentment; then I will overflow with a heart of gratitude and thanksgiving.

You can also read more about Joni’s journey at her website:

http://jonityner.wordpress.com

Read more SOAP notes here:

via December 9 1 Timothy 5,6; Titus 1,2,3.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, Devotional, Faith, generosity, God, Jesus, money, Obedience, SOAP, Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

