FIGHT

S~ …Don’t be afraid of them. Remember the Lord, who is great and awesome, and fight for your brothers, your sons and your daughters, your wives and your homes. Nehemiah 4:14b (NIV)

O~ Nehemiah has been looking over the progress the people have made in rebuilding the wall of Jerusalem. The enemy has come against them was trying to stop them anyway they could. Nehemiah encourages them and tells them to fight, to remember why they are building. They are building for and should be willing to fight for their families and their homes.

A~ I am not involved in rebuilding a physical wall but I want my life to be focused on building a spiritual wall around my family, my home and my brothers and sisters in Christ. There are obstacles all around and there are enemies all around attacking me, my family and my brothers and sisters in Christ. I need to remember that the Lord is great and awesome and I need to fight for those I love. The people working with Nehemiah carried their weapons with them as they rebuilt the wall. Even as they went to fetch something they had a bucket in one hand and a weapon in the other. They were prepared to fight. Do I carry my weapons? Am I always prepared to fight? What are my weapons? The Word of God, prayer and my faith. I need to have His word in my hand by having it in my mind so it is there when I face the enemy. I need to immediately run to prayer when the enemy strikes and keep my faith strong so it can be my shield. (Ephesians 6:10-18)

P~ Jesus, help me to go into this day prepared for battle. Help me to keep my mind focused on you and your word and to be ready to fight lies with the truth. Help me to pray without ceasing and to respond to the attacks of the enemy with faith. Help me also to run into battle for my loved ones. You, Lord, are great and awesome! Thank you for being my strength.

Please read more SOAP notes for today at this link:

via October 10 Nehemiah 3,4; Luke 23.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, Devotional, Faith, family, God, hope, inspirational, life, relationships, service, SOAP

Leave a Reply

