Sweet Unity

S~ How good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity! Psalm 133:1 (NIV)

O~ It is always God’s desire for His children to live together in unity. One of the last prayers Jesus prayed on earth was for His people to have unity. He wants all believers to be one in mind and spirit and to support each other.

A~ I wish I could say this was true of all believers but we are too often involved in judging each other, fighting, quarreling, complaining and even attacking each other publicly. This is not what our Father wants. I too am guilty of judging believers who are not part of my “group” or who appear to be different than I am. Instead of judging and attacking each other, God wants us to pray for each other, encourage each other, support each other and even fight for each other. Why would I join the enemy in attacking another believer or group of believers? The next time I am tempted to do so, I need to ask myself that question.

P~ Father, thank you that your desire is for us to live in unity. You always want what is best for us. I am sorry for the times when I have promoted disunity by judging others, being jealous, or by simply not praying when others are struggling. Please help me support all my brothers and sisters. Thank you Lord that you do not show favoritism but you love and accept all who believe in you.

Please read other SOAP notes for today here:

via October 9 Nehemiah 1,2; Psalms 133,134; Luke 22.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, church, Devotional, Faith, God, Grace, life, SOAP

Leave a Reply

