FOCUS

 focus-407244_150

S~ Give thanks to the LORD, call on his name, make known among the nations what he has done. Sing to him, sing praise to him; tell of all his wonderful acts. Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the LORD rejoice. Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always. Remember the wonders he has done, his miracles and the judgments he pronounced. Psalm 105:1-5 (NIV)

O~ The psalmist gives many instructions to the “descendants of Abraham” (believers) here. He tells us to:

Give thanks to the LORD

Call on His name

Make known what He has done

Sing to Him

Praise Him

Tell

Glory in His name

Rejoice

Look to the LORD

Seek His face

Remember the wonders He has done

Notice all of these actions are focused on the LORD God. It is all about Him.

A~ I recently took up the hobby of photography. One thing you learn is how to “focus” on the right point in each photo. Sometimes you focus on one point so that all else in the photo is blurred. You can also change settings so that a different object is in focus and the rest blurred. It depends on what you consider to be the most important subject in the photo. These verses in this Psalm describe someone who is focused on God. He is the focal point of the life described. I realize my focus in life has been off and reading this shows me it is because my heart and soul has not been focused on Him. Sometimes I get so focused on myself, circumstances or other people that the LORD becomes blurred. I am aware of Him but not focused on thanking Him, praising Him, looking to Him and remembering all He has done. I want to refocus my life. I want Him to always be the focal point.

P~ LORD God, I worship you as the One True God, my Savior and my Lord. I confess that I so easily lose focus and seek other things. Help me keep you as the center of my thoughts and my life always. Help me seek your face always. I love you Lord.

Please go to the link to read more SOAP notes:

via August 19 Jeremiah 45,46,47; Psalms 105; John 21.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Faith, God, Grace, hope, Jesus, Journal, love, relationships, repentance, sin, SOAP

Leave a Reply

