He Lights My Darkness

May 12  2 Samuel 21,22,23; 1 Thessalonians 1He

S~ O LORD, you are my lamp. The LORD lights up my darkness. 2 Samuel 22:29 (NLT)

O~ This is from a Psalm written by David to thank God for victory over his enemies. David wrote this to the LORD.

A~ I was just thinking yesterday about how God is continually leading me into the light so this verse jumped out to me this morning. We know that we move from darkness to light when we first believe in Jesus. The light of His truth rescues us from darkness. But I was thinking yesterday that even though I have been a Christian many years, God is still continually bringing me into the light. He regularly opens my eyes to another area I have been blind to and uses His light to guide me to truth. Yesterday, I was discouraged at first as my eyes were opened to another area I had been blind to but then I realized that as I am in His presence, reading His word, listening to Him that He will continually be leading me into the light. He lights up my darkness and I think He will continually lead me and move me into the light until the day I enter heaven and leave the darkness behind. Glory! I am thankful for every time He opens my eyes.

P~ Thank you, LORD, that you are the light. Thank you for continually lighting up my darkness. You are my lamp, Father. You are the light of my life.

Read more posts here:

via May 12 2 Samuel 21,22,23; 1 Thessalonians 1.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, church, Faith, God, hope, Jesus, relationships, SOAP, struggles, suffering

Leave a Reply

