“I Prayed for This Child”

     One year from the day that I wrote “A Child”, God placed a newborn baby boy in my arms!(at the age of 39) How marvelous are His gifts! As Hannah said in I Samuel, “My heart rejoices in the Lord.” I am so thankful on this Mother’s Day for our son. He now lives on his own and I praise God as I remember this answered prayer. I am so proud of the man he has become.

 

 

A CHILD

 

Someone to hold.

 

Someone to love.

 

Someone to share in laughter and fun.

 

I want to teach you about…

 

butterflies,

 

biscuits,

 

and rain.

 

I want to show you the land of wishes come true.

 

I want to see you laugh

 

and hear you cry.

 

I want to help you know the wonder of discovery,

 

to help you grow and eventually to grow away but

 

knowing you go mature, strong and free.

 

 

What you look like…doesn’t matter.

 

What you do…that’s up to you.

 

What you are…that’s what matters.

 

That you know how to love,

 

how to laugh,

 

how to cry and

 

how to dance.

 

That you get angry, happy and joyful.

 

That you know who you are

 

and like what you see.

 

 “I prayed for this child, and the Lord has granted me what I asked of him.” I Samuel 1:27

Leave a comment

Filed under Butterflies Biscuits and Rain, Faith, family, God, my son, personal, prayer, Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

