What Should I Do?

 

S~ “It happened after this that David inquired of the LORD saying, ‘Shall I go up to the cities of Judah?’ and the LORD said to him, ‘Go up.’ David said, ‘Where shall I go up?’ and He said, ‘To Hebron.’ So David went up there…” 2 Samuel 2:1-2a (NKJV)

O~ David, King of Israel, mighty warrior, brave, courageous and true had learned to seek God before any decision. He knew he had been anointed king. He knew Saul was dead. He knew it was his right to go and claim the throne. Yet, he asks God’s direction for each step. He asks God for specific direction and only acts as God leads.

A~ David is such a great example here. He knows he won’t have success apart from God. He seeks God’s direction for each decision. Finding direction from God means taking time to be quiet before Him and listen. It means knowing His word so I can recognize truth. I want to be more like David and wait for God’s direction in my decisions. He is the one who knows the end from the beginning.

P~ Father, my life is yours. I belong to you. I know you love me. I know you always want what is best. Please direct my steps and show me the way to go. Help me always be willing to listen to you first before I act.

Read more SOAP notes here:

via April 27 2 Samuel 2; 1 Chronicles 11; Psalm 142; Matthew 14.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Faith, fear, God, hope, inspirational, Jesus, Obedience, service, SOAP, struggles, trials

Leave a Reply

