Daily Archives: April 24, 2014

Come to Me

 

S~ “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30

O~ “Come to Me” not to food, entertainment, escapism, stimulants or even other people. “Come to Me, Jesus, and I will give you rest.”

A~ Jesus is always my source for comfort, hope and rest. I can try all the other things but nothing else will give rest to my soul.

P~ Thank you, Jesus. Thank you my gentle and loving Savior.

Read more SOAP entries here:

via April 24 1 Samuel 28,29; Psalm 109; Matthew 11.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Christianity, Faith, food, God, Grace, hope, Jesus, SOAP, struggles, suffering, trials