One Touch

S~ “For she said, ‘If only I may touch His clothes, I shall be made well.’” Mark 5:28 ((NKJV)

O~ What great faith this woman had! She had suffered for 12 years. She heard about Jesus and came up behind him just to touch his clothes. She had faith to believe she would be healed just by touching him and she was. But Jesus gave her more that that by acknowledging her and giving her peace.

A~ This woman perhaps didn’t think herself worthy to come to Jesus face-to-face. She was considered unclean because of her bleeding. Perhaps she didn’t think she was worthy to do more than touch His clothes. By Jewish law, He wasn’t supposed to touch her. Maybe she was used to being considered unclean but she had no doubt Jesus would heal her. She did not even think she had to ask. She knew He had the power of God. Not only was she healed but also Jesus was so kind, calling her daughter and telling her to go in peace. Do I have this kind of faith? Do I realize I can come boldly to the throne of God? I don’t have to creep up behind Him. I don’t have to prove anything. Because of Jesus, I can come directly to Almighty God. This woman didn’t even know about salvation yet. Jesus had not died or rose from the dead yet. But her faith did not doubt. How much more should I come to Him with unshakeable faith knowing that He will answer.

P~ Thank you Jesus for making it possible for me to come directly to you and to the Father. Thank you that you respond to me with love and grace.

To read other thoughts on today’s SOAP reading, click on the link below.

February 26 Numbers 19-20; Psalm 28; Mark 5.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Faith, forgiveness, God, Grace, Jesus, mercy, prayer, salvation, sin, SOAP, struggles

Leave a Reply

