Lessons From David

“For you have been my hope, O Sovereign LORD, my confidence since my youth. From birth I have relied on you; you brought me forth from my mother’s womb. I will ever praise you.” Psalm 71:5-6

“But as for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more. My mouth will tell of your righteousness, of your salvation all day long, thought I know not its measure. I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, O Sovereign LORD; I will proclaim your righteousness, yours alone. Psalm 71:14-16

“Even when I am old and gray, do not forsake me, O God, till I declare you power to the next generation, your might to all who are to come.” Psalm 71:18

Lessons from David:

* Because of who God is, I will always have hope!

* Let my mouth be full of praise to  God. May I praise Him all day long, singing praises to Him and shouting for joy. Live a life of praise to God!

* Tell others what God has done. Tell others of His salvation. Declare His power to the next generation.

* I will trust in the Sovereignty of God. God is sovereign over all and all-powerful!

     Oh, Sovereign LORD, I praise your holy name! Let your praise continually be in my mouth. Father, I know I have not proclaimed your mighty acts as David did. Please help me to change. Help me to continually tell others of all the great things you have done. Help me tell of how great you are! Help me proclaim it to the next generation. You are my hope God! Always  my hope. You alone are my hope, my life and my salvation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Faith, God, hope, inspirational, speech, Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

