I Believe, Will I Speak?

It is written: ‘I believed; therefore I have spoken.’ With that same spirit of faith we also believe and therefore speak, because we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise ups with Jesus and present us with you in his presence.” 2 Corinthians 4:13-14

Paul has been talking about his ministry, why he preaches and what he has faced. He shares about why he continues to preach in spite of persecution. Here he says he believes therefore he speaks. Such simple words yet so profound. He says he speaks with the same spirit of faith the Psalmist had whom he quotes here. In the same spirit of faith, he believes and therefore speaks. Why does he speak? Because he knows the one who raised Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Him and present us to God in heaven! We just celebrated the resurrection of Jesus. This is the foundation of our faith! I do believe that Jesus rose from the dead. I believe He conquered death and because He lives I will live also! I believe, will I speak?

 Father, I know how often I am silent. I want to repent. Please, help me repent. Help me honor you with my faith and my words. Help me to speak in faith because I believe. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Faith, God, Jesus, repentance, speech

Leave a Reply

