Transformed Into His Likeness

“Now the Lord is the Spirit , and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.” 2 Corinthians 3:17-18

When we know Jesus, the veil is taken away. We know the truth. His Spirit gives us freedom. Those without Christ are in bondage to sin, to lies while we are free. The Holy Spirit gives us freedom and He transforms us to be like Jesus, step-by-step. The Lord through His Holy Spirit is transforming, transfiguring, changing me into His likeness.

I have the Holy Spirit in me. I am free. I walk in freedom. My face is unveiled. There is no need to hide His glory. As God’s glory changed Moses so His glory transforms me (us) as I (we) gaze into His word and follow Him. I am being changed day-by-day to be more like Him by His Holy Spirit. I must have faith to trust this word that God is transforming me even when it is hard for me to see. Only He can do it. What can I do? Continually behold His glory by looking into His word, reading and meditating on it, by thanking Him, praising Him and walking with Him.

Oh, LORD , my God, my Father, my Savior, Thank you that you are transforming me, changing me into your likeness little-by-little, bringing me closer and closer to you by the power of your Holy Spirit. Lord, I want to walk in submission to you. I want to submit to you and resist the devil. Please help me to be strong. Help me keep my eyes on you.

1 Comment

Filed under Devotional, Faith, God, Holy Spirit, hope, Jesus, Obedience

One response to “Transformed Into His Likeness

Leave a Reply

