Victory in Jesus!

“Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.” I Corinthians 15:58

All of I Corinthians is awesome! Jesus did rise from the dead! He has conquered death and so all who believe in Him will live! We have victory in Jesus! Therefore, we can give ourselves fully to Him because it is not useless. We will spend eternity with Him! Our rewards are eternal. He conquered death for me! How could I not give him all? Yet, I don’t give him all. I am so often focused on this life, on temporary comforts or on the momentary experience. I forget that it is all about the eternal. How can I give myself fully to the work of the Lord? I mean truly give myself, my full effort.

Father, show me how to give myself fully to you. Where is the work you want me to do? Use me Jesus. Send me. Help me keep my mind and heart focused on the spiritual realm. Please work in me both to will and to do what pleases you.

Leave a comment

Filed under death, Faith, God, hope, Jesus, personal, prayer, salvation

Leave a Reply

