By Faith Not Works

“…a man is not justified by observing the law but by faith in Jesus Christ. So we, too, have put our faith in Christ Jesus that we may be justified by faith in Christ and not by observing the law, because by observing the law no one will be justified.” Galatians 2:15-16

Paul emphasizes that we are not justified by observing the law. He repeats it 3 times in 2 verses. No one is justified by law but by faith in Christ alone! Faith in Jesus is everything! Jesus is the focus. If I focus on my behavior, on me, there will just be frustration. If I focus on Jesus, on faith in His power in me, then He works through me to produce righteousness. It is all about Him! Apart from Jesus Christ, I can do nothing.

Dear Lord Jesus, please help me today to focus on you. Help me take my eyes off of myself and focus on you and have faith in your grace and power. Thank you Jesus that you have cleansed me of all my sin! You are my justification! Praise your Holy Name!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Faith, Jesus

Leave a Reply

