Satisfied With His Love

“Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.” Psalm 90:14

This is from Psalm 90, a prayer of Moses, the man of whom God said, “…he is faithful in all my house. With him I speak face to face, clearly and not in riddles; he sees the form of the LORD.” (Numbers 12:8) Moses was as close to God as any man can be. Psalm 90 is a beautiful prayer that acknowledges the shortness of life on earth and that life on earth is full of trouble. Yet, Moses also shares the secret of a joyful life in v. 14. Be satisfied with His unfailing love! Focus on His unfailing love before anything else. This will cause us to sing for joy and be glad.

What am I thinking of when I first wake up in the morning? If I wake up thinking about problems and worries, it is hard to be joyful. But if I wake up thinking about God’s unfailing love and that I am His forever…joy has to come! I forget this too many days! If I truly focus on His love – that is enough. Somehow I know the rest will be okay. Our world is filled with too many distractions that take us away from Him. We have to work at focusing on God. We have to choose.

Father, help me wake up each morning focused on your love. Help me to be satisfied with your unfailing love. Help me to sing for joy and be glad because you are God and I am yours forever more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, God, hope, love

Leave a Reply

