He Gives Us Life, Breath and Everything Else!

“…because he himself gives all men life and breath and everything else. 26 From one man he made every nation of men, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he determined the times set for them and the exact places where they should live.27God did this so that men would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from each one of us. 28‘For in him we live and move and have our being.’” Acts 17:25-28

Wow! Everything is about God from beginning to end. He gave us life, breath and  everything else! He determined when in history we would live and where. He put us where He did with  the intention that we would seek Him (and He is always close) In Him we live and move and have our being! We, our very existence, are all about God. When we forget Him, live as if we don’t know Him or deny Him, we deny everything about our existence and purpose. We exist each day only because God allows us to. We are able to deny Him only because he allows it. He chose when and where we would be born, what we would look like, the make-up of our DNA, our sex, our abilities, our talents…everything. The choice He gave us is to love Him or reject Him. He created us, gave us everything and planned for our redemption through our Lord Jesus Christ knowing that many would reject Him. We cannot comprehend the love He has for His creation.

LORD God, You created me. You gave me everything I have and am. In you I live and move and have my being. I owe everything to You! I submit to You my Father. I do not want to resist You. You see everything. You know everything. I trust You with all of me, all my family, all I love. May Your will be done and not mine. Thank You for your wonderful gifts!

2 Comments

Filed under Devotional, Faith, God, Grace, inspirational, Jesus, Thankfulness

2 responses to “He Gives Us Life, Breath and Everything Else!

  1. Everything we have and everything we are is by the grace of God. He knows us so intimately and loves us in spite of our flaws – thank goodness!

    Psalm 139:1-4
    O Lord, you have searched me
    and you know me.
    2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
    you perceive my thoughts from afar.
    3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
    you are familiar with all my ways.
    4 Before a word is on my tongue
    you know it completely, O Lord

    Like

  2. Amen! I love that chapter!
    Thanks Shelly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

