Food, Life and Joy…All Gifts from God!

“Yet he has not left himself without testimony: He has shown kindness by giving you rain from heaven and crops in their seasons; he provides you with plenty of food and fills your hearts with joy.” Acts 14:17

God is so good! Every single good thing in our lives is a gift from Him. Without His grace we would not have food to eat, without Him, we could not create joy in our own hearts. Thank you Heavenly Father!

Where does my joy come from?

You are the source, Dear LORD!

Who provides me with food each day?

You do, LORD!

You are the giver of every good gift.

You are the creator of all that exists.

You give me the ability to think, to feel, to know joy.

You send the rain so that crops will grow.

You cause the sun to rise each morning.

Your hand holds the planets in place.

Your grace allows me to wake up each day.

I can thank you for every good thing, for countless gifts,

You pour into my life each day.

Thank you Heavenly Father!

Thank you LORD God Almighty,

Maker of heaven and earth!

Praise to you my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

for redeeming me from my sin!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, God, Grace, inspirational, Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

