Withdraw Often and Pray

“But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed.” Luke 5:16

What an example to follow! Jesus is perfect. When he was in the flesh, he was perfect. He is the Son of God! Yet, he often went off by himself to pray. He needed to pray. If Jesus needed time alone to pray, how much more do I need it!

I can change. I have changed in other areas. It is possible! I can give up all the “extra” TV time and pray. I can spend more time praying. I can follow the example of Jesus! By his grace, I will.

Jesus, I know I can’t change in my own strength. In myself, I can do nothing. I need your strength and your help. I need you, Holy Spirit! Please, Lord, enable me to make this change. Enable me to withdraw often to be by myself and pray.

1 Comment

Filed under Bible, Jesus, personal, prayer

One response to “Withdraw Often and Pray

  1. Jesus the example: the instruction Luke 18:1, key word often

    Like

Leave a Reply

