Trust = Peace

“The steadfast of mind You will keep in perfect peace, Because he trusts in You. Trust in the LORD forever, For in God the LORD, we have an everlasting Rock.” Isaiah 26:3-4

God calls his people to trust Him forever. They are in the midst of judgments but He says, Trust Me…My judgments help you learn righteousness. (v.9)

Trust – it always comes back to trust. Does my life show that I trust God completely, with my whole heart? Do I live like I trust Him? If so, my heart will be at peace. Those who trust God, are at peace. Trusting Him with the past, with the present and the future. That means I fully trust in who He is. He is righteous, holy and just. He can do no wrong thing. ALL He does is for a good purpose. I have to trust when I can’t see, being certain when I cannot see. I trust in who I know God is not in how things appear. Trust = Peace.

Father, I do trust You. I want to be steadfast in that trust. It is when my mind is not focused on who You are that the fears, worries and doubts come. You are my Rock, my Everlasting Father! I will trust in You Oh God my LORD! And when my mind strays, please help me bring it back to You.  Help me to keep my heart seeking You.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, peace

Leave a Reply

