I Can Always Praise My God

I can always praise my God.

For He is always my strength.

No matter what trials may come.

No matter how I might fail.

I can always praise my God.

Whatever mistakes I make.

Even though I might stray.

When I know I have sinned.

When my heart isn’t right.

I can always praise my God.

If a voice ever says to me,

“You can’t praise Him right now,

You aren’t good enough.”

That is a lie.

Praising God

is always the right choice to make.

He is worthy of praise

every moment, every day,

I will praise Him in the good times.

I will praise Him when it is hard.

I will praise Him in victory

and I will praise Him when I fail.

I will praise Him when I am strong

and I will praise Him in my weakness.

He is always worthy of praise.

It is not about me.

I will praise His holy name!

 Susan Aken

2 Comments

Filed under God, inspirational

2 responses to “I Can Always Praise My God

  1. Betsy Mc

    This I will share with a friend who needs it…xobetsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

