Trust

 I do trust You LORD!

I trust You with my past.

I trust You with the present.

I trust You for tomorrow.

I trust my past to You.

All my mistakes.

All my failures.

All my sorrows.

All my successes.

The missed opportunities.

The joys, the precious memories.

All is under the shed blood of Jesus Christ.

I stand before you clean, forgiven and loved.

I trust You with today.

This hour.

This minute.

This second.

You are with me.

You hold me in Your hands.

You fill my heart with hope.

I know you here right now.

Your love fills my mind and heart.

Your forgiveness gives me peace.

I praise and worship You my LORD!

I trust You for tomorrow.

I don’t know what will happen next year,

tomorrow or even in the next five minutes.

But I know it is in Your hands.

I know Your plans for me or for good and not for evil.

I know you love me more than I can comprehend.

You will never leave me or forsake me.

Nothing can separate me from Your love.

Thank You my LORD that my future is in Your hands.

 I trust You.

S. Aken

 Jeremiah 29:11; Hebrews 13:5; Romans 8:38-39

1 Comment

Filed under Faith, God

One response to “Trust

  1. betsy

    So happy we are re-connected even if it is by cyberspace! Love your entries here and GMG…xobetsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

