The Sweet Holy Blood of Jesus

This Easter we watched The Passion of the Christ again. What an awesome Savior we have! When I first saw the movie, I wrote the following song. I just wanted to share it again. I love you, Jesus! 

THE SWEET HOLY BLOOD OF JESUS 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

that flowed from His perfect veins. 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

I will never, ever be the same. 

His blood, shed for me 

cleanses me of every shame. 

His blood, shed for me 

Has the power to make me whole again. 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

sacrificed for all mankind. 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

brings us near to him again. 

His blood, shed for all 

washes all our sins away. 

His blood, shed for all 

makes us holy through his name. 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

precious lamb sacrificed for me. 

Oh, the sweet, holy blood of Jesus 

God sees and passes over my sin. 

Your blood, precious lamb 

makes atonement for all my sin. 

Your blood, precious lamb 

gives grace to all who come to you. 

Oh, the beauty of the risen savior 

He rose again for all mankind. 

Oh, the beauty of the risen savior 

I will praise Him for eternity. 

He died, He rose 

conquering death for all. 

He died, He rose 

Winning victory over death and sin. 

Oh, the beauty of the risen savior. 

He offers life to all. 

Oh, the beauty of the risen savior. 

Believe and you will live. 

Love, Susan Aken Easter 2004 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Jesus

Leave a Reply

