One Thousand Gifts (Ann Voskamp)

If you look at the blogroll in the right hand column, you will see a blog titled “A Holy Experience.”  Ann Voskamp, the author of this blog started something called, “Gratitude Community.” Each Monday you work on a list of “One Thousand Gifts.” I would like to start my list of “One Thousand Gifts.”

1. 64 degrees  on July 20th – amazing!

2. The beautiful, cleansing rain coming down outside my window.

3. The walk I took in the rain this morning.

4. My husband out working hard for his family.

5. My 16-year old son sleeping safely downstairs.

6. My Savior who loves me just as I am.

7. The wonderful, safe neighborhood we live in.

8. The privilege to pray for others and know God will answer.

9. The beautiful trees that surround our house.

10. Every day I can read the Word of God. God’s words to us! What a gift.

11. I am so thankful for my healthand strength.

12. Music – what a tremendous blessing and so powerful.

Well, that is my start. More next Monday.

2 Comments

Filed under One Thousand Gifts, Thankfulness

2 responses to “One Thousand Gifts (Ann Voskamp)

  1. Thanks for the wonderful post on one thousand gifts. Your blog looks perfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

