Prayer for the one struggling to survive a trial.

     It seems like some people have to suffer so much more than others do. I don’t know why that is true. I am thinking of someone I know who has so many trials in her life. Sometimes I compare myself to others and my life seems so simple and blessed. Of course I know that trials will come as they do for us all. But it still seems like some people have it harder. The book of James tell us to rejoice when we face trials. Because the testing of our faith produces perseverance. Trials result in good if they bring us closer to our LORD God. The difficulty comes when it seems that a trial is not going to end. Even after much prayer.

     LORD God, our Father, I want to pray for those today who feel overwhelmed my trials. I want to pray for the one who has prayed and prayed for release from a trial that never seems to end. Please bring encouragement to this dear one. Please let them see the light at the end of the tunnel. Hear the prayer of faith, LORD, and lift them from this pit. Let them feel your arms holding them and your strength filling their heart. Have mercy, Father. We claim your promise that you will not give us more than we can handle. Let that be so for the one struggling today. I pray for them to have peace, patience, strength and victory through the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.   Amen

Leave a comment

Filed under life, prayer, trials

Leave a Reply

