Thanksgiving!

I can’t believe I haven’t posted in such a long time! Life gets so busy. It is great we take a day to think of what we are thankful for.

     I am thankful most of all for salvation through my Lord Jesus Christ, forgiveness, knowing God, His Word – The Holy Bible, the filling of His Holy Spirit, His body – the church, my wonderful husband who loves me, our son who is such a blessing, our parents (two of whom are in heaven with Jesus), our sisters and brothers-in-law, our nieces and nephews, our great nieces and nephews, all of our extended family, that most in our family are believers, great friends, our closest friends, freedom, a warm safe home, all the food I can eat, good jobs, the beauty of the world all around me, all the beautiful colors God has created, all the wonderful smells, music, my five senses, our health, good medical care in America, great books to read, the ability to think and reason, emotions, laughter, good movies, our cat, animals, our vehicles, our community, our state, good roads, changing seasons, warm clothes, indoor plumbing, police and fire-fighters, a good education, local schools, answered prayer, (I could go on and on), hope, love, joy, peace, and God’s presence with me always! I also thank God for the storms in life because those bring me closer to Him. I am thankful that I do not have to be afraid because I can face anything in His strength. I am thankful for waking up in a nice, warm bed with my husband at my side. I am thankful he loves me and that our son is safely asleep downstairs. I am thankful we can go today to spend time with family, that we have a few days off of work and I am thankful God knows me warts and all yet still loves me.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

