What I know…

God loves me – completely, purely, totally, perfectly. His love sustains me, carries me, and protects me. Nothing – absolutely nothing – can take me away from His love. He holds me in His hand and He is the One and Only All-Powerful Great I AM! Nothing can touch me He does not allow. If He allows pain or sorrow to touch me, it is because He knows I will come through it strengthened by His grace and more aware of His glory. This life of sorrow is just a moment in eternity. Someday it will all make sense. We will see His wisdom. We will see all he did protect us from. We will see all the pain we did not experience because He did not allow it. My hope, my trust, my faith is in His goodness, His all-knowing wisdom, His perfect understanding. I can’t see beyond the step I am on. He sees the rest of eternity. I will trust Him! I will praise Him! I thank Him from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to know Him, love Him and serve Him. I thank Him for salvation through His Son and Our Lord – Jesus Christ. The King of Kings and the Lord of Lords.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Jesus, personal

Leave a Reply

