Do you need the Light?

 

I was doing my daily Bible reading yesterday and I read a verse that just jumped out at me. A great verse:

 

Jesus said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”  John 8:12

 

Will never walk in darkness! Isn’t that a wonderful promise? Also, to have the “light of life.” I read in many translations and they all said the “light of life.” Jesus is the light of my life. I am so thankful to know Him and to know that with Him I am never in the dark. I don’t have to stumble around wondering where I am or what my purpose is. I don’t get lost because I can’t see the way to go. He is my light and is always with me. He guides me in the way to go. Whoever – that means anyone – no matter what you have done, where you have been, what mistakes you have made. Anyone who follows Jesus (confesses sin and believes in Him, obeys Him) will have the light of life. Thank you dear Lord Jesus!

Leave a comment

Filed under Jesus, personal

Leave a Reply

