Another birthday!

It’s seems like I just did a post about my birthday! But here I am again. The years do go by fast. This one just started so I don’t know what will happen today but I know it will be a good day. We are planning to go to the Olive Garden tonight – always a good thing. Why are we so often reluctant to share our age? It doesn’t change anything. Okay, so I am 55 today. I can’t believe many restaurants now consider me eligible for their “Senior” discount! It is just strange because as we age – inside we stay the same. I still feel like the same person inside that I did 20 years ago. Our bodies change but our souls are ageless. I am so thankful for another year. I am so thankful for a family who loves me. I am blessed beyond measure. I thank God for my health. I thank Him for the freedom to worship Him. Most of all I thank Him for salvation through Jesus Christ and for knowing that no matter how short this life is, I know I will spend eternity with Him. Thank You, Heavenly Father, for a wonderful life, for another year and for the privilege of knowing and loving You.

2 Comments

Filed under Faith, family, personal

2 responses to “Another birthday!

  1. Betsy

    Dear Susan,
    I needed to hear exactly what you said in The Secret Place. It is a blessing to turn to your website for a renewal of spirit.
    Praise Him for your talent!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  2. Betsy

    Whoops, now about YOU! Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Susan, happy birthday to you…
    xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

