Simplify and Focus

     The longer I live the more I think that we make things so much more complicated than they need to be. We have dozens of books on our shelves telling us how to live, how to improve our lives. We listen to so many speakers, watch videos, go to seminars, read magazines. We are overwhelmed by all the things we think we need to do to improve ourselves. I could drive myself crazy with all the “little” things in my life I should improve or change. But, Jesus said there is really only one thing that is needed (John 10:41-42) To know Him, to sit at His feet, to focus on Him. If we have that, He will take care of the rest. If we seek Him with our whole hearts, He will give us wisdom for all the other decisions. All I really need is Jesus. Simple. If I will focus on Him, everything else will become clear.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Jesus, personal

One response to “Simplify and Focus

  1. yeah.. sometimes we missed the point or the basic to know Him..Jesus

    Like

Leave a Reply

