Brrr….It’s cold outside!

     We are back to single digits and below zero wind chills. It has been such a cold winter. I can’t wait until Spring. This is the first day off I have had in awhile. (part of the reason I haven’t posted much lately) I am so looking forward to June 1st! Russ and I will celebrate our 25th anniversary (May 28th) by going on a 7-day Eastern Caribbean Cruise. We booked some shore excursions yesterday. We booked a glass-bottom boat ride at the Bahamas stop; a shopping, beach sitting, historical tour at St. Thomas and a beach party, BBQ lunch at St. Maarten. It will be so much fun! I can’t believe it has been 25 years! We also decided to join the Y and start going as a family each week so maybe I will be in shape by June 1st. Thank you God for the opportunity to go!

     Jake went to call backs for the snare drum in the drumline next year. He finds out today if he made it. He wants it really bad. He will also have baseball tryouts this month.

1 Comment

Filed under family, life

One response to “Brrr….It’s cold outside!

  1. administrator

    25yrs! How Exciting, Micah and I will be on our 5th this year and it feels so huge. I can’t wait till we can celebrate 25.

    Like

Leave a Reply

