I’m back

I can’t believe it has been so long since I posted! In the meantime, I finished my long-term job and I finally got well! PTL! I had some virus for 6 1/2 weeks. Anyway, life gets so busy. Our small group started meeting again this Wed., after a long break. Our teacher gave us this challenge, “Search your heart and ask God, ‘Is there something I am holding onto that I am not willing to put before God.’ ” The next morning as soon as I opened my eyes, God reminded me that He had asked me many times in the past to get up early to pray. But I resisted so long, I had stopped even thinking about it. Now, He asked me again, “Will you give up a little sleep?” So, I have a renewed commitment to follow through. What is more important than prayer? The truth is if I don’t get up early to pray, I end up not having time to really pray for my family and others. So, if you think of me, pray I will be willing to make the sacrifice to give this time to God.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, personal, prayer

Leave a Reply

