A New Year – A Fresh Beginning

Happy New Year! New is a wonderful word! It implies something fresh, unspoiled – a chance to make different choices. I subscribe to a blog of one of my favorite authors – Robin Lee Hatcher (http://robinlee.typepad.com/i_was_just_thinking_/ ) She suggested asking God for a word for the year. The word God brought to my mind is “perseverance”. I have been struggling spiritually for awhile now. I feel I have drifted from the closeness I once had with God. I think I have been on the verge of just giving up and settling for a mediocre walk. But this word encourages me to not give up but to persevere. The verse God gave me is Heb. 12:1-4. In one part, He says, “throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.” That is my prayer for this year, that I will run with perseverance the race marked for me. It is also my goal this year to read the Bible through chronologically. I will let you know how I am doing.

Have a wonderful and Spirit-filled New Year!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, God, personal

Leave a Reply

